Share Ideas to Make Shedul Even Better :-)

Calendar: Customized Appointment Colours

Hi there ,
congrats for you job, this app is great!
I think it could be awesome if we can use a color palette in the calendar so we can color code appointments by services or by the staff member.
I am a web designer if you need some help :)

Thank you !

285 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
benoit.sourrieu shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

Finally! :D

Let Shedul sprinkle a little colour into your lives!

You can now colour your appointments by “Service Group”, “Staff Booked” or “Booking Status” under "Setup">"Calendar Settings".

Then either head to “Services” to set colours by service group, or head to “Staff” to allocate a colour per staff member.

Click here to view our latest video:
https://youtu.be/kEAQzAqW3IM

Enjoy!

59 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Victoria Clews commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Hi there, can you help?
    Just watched the video link to ensure I’d done the colour services correctly and I have, however, I have gone back into the calender to check that it’s worked and it hasnt changed any colours.
    I have refreshed the internet, logged out and back in again and still no joy.

I have colour coordinated my services (not staff etc)
    Can you advise?
    Really chuffed with the new design by the way! Hope I can get mine to work for me.
    Victoria x

• barbmb316 commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Can colors be changed for working hours and non working hours? The grey colors are hard to see the differnce espcially on a small device.

• Karen commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

How do I actually change the colors, there is no explanation of how to do it

• Emma Barnett commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate